Acrylic Painting Workshop

theworkroom.sg

Acrylic Painting Workshop

Regular price $790.00

Buck the trend.

Forget about the watercolour rendition of florals and starstruck skies. Learn a new medium with us! Acrylic paint is water-soluble but waterproof when dry. It is a magical creamy medium to make art with; experiment with the textures using different techniques to achieve beautiful results!

  

Dates  

SEPTEMBER

Thu 6 Sep 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 8 Sep 2PM - 5PM 
Thu 20 Sep 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 22 Sep 2PM - 5PM 

 

OCTOBER

Thu 4 Oct 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 6 Oct 2PM - 5PM 
Thu 18 Oct 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 20 Oct 2PM - 5PM 

 

NOVEMBER

Thu 1 Nov 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 3 Nov 2PM - 5PM 
Thu 15 Nov 6PM - 9PM 
Sat 17 Oct 2PM - 5PM 

 

GOOD TO KNOW 

Absolute beginners are welcome to join this class. Our friendly instructor will give you the run-down through the very basics.

You can choose to attend 1 or more classes. This complete beginners' curriculum spans over 6 lessons. You can select a full set of 6 lessons at a discounted rate.

Please note that fees vary with / without art materials. Do get in touch with us at info@theworkroom.sg if you have any query.

 

Venue 

'@Kilat' Reopening in new location on 4 Aug 2018
Our studio is now relocated on the 2nd level just down the street from our old ninja hideout. Walk-up unit, fresh sunlight and a light pantry included. 

The Workroom, 25 Lorong Kilat, #02-04 Walk-up Studio, Singapore 5981206
Map linkFrom Beauty World Station, Exit B 

 

Student's Materials

Optional — 
  • Brushes
  • Acrylic paints
  • Paint palette
  • Papers
  • Class notes
  • Painting templates
  • List of shops to get supplies
  • Clear Folder

  

Lesson Content

Students coming for multiple lessons will enjoy customised art advice depending on the stage of painting for each session. 
  • Drawing your subject
  • Preparing your paints
  • Understanding colour theory
  • Learning techniques
  • Creating your take-home art!

 

Mobile number is required for SMS alert. Email and/or SMS is sent to all participants about 1 week before the commencement of this course.

IMPORTANT: READ THE WORKROOM: TERMS & CONDITIONS BEFORE MAKING PAYMENT. 

For sake of clarity, we emphasise that in the case of the participant's no-show, late attendance or early leave, no refund, replacement or exchanges will be made.

Please email info[at]theworkroom.sg for private bookings. Thank you!