Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners
Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners

theworkroom.sg

Brush Lettering Workshop for Beginners

Regular price $100.00

Sugary rush from all the colours.

Now, who's game for brush lettering!

Whether you think you have "bad handwriting" or that you've been "self-taught" from YouTube videos, this 2-hour introductory workshop is made for you. 

You will learn the system of writing and to best use your brush plus understand watercolour as your new best friend. All the essentials will be taught so you can create your own colourful 'graduating piece' to take home!

 

GOOD TO KNOW 

This workshop is designed for adults. We also accept registration of children age 10 and up who are happy to take formal instruction and to learn independently alongside adults. We also welcome parents to sign up an extra seat to learn together with your child. If you wish to sign up your child for our holiday programme, registration is now open here

If you wish to learn how to write with the dip pen / metal nib, sign up our Modern Calligraphy Workshop for Beginners

 

BOOKING FOR A FRIEND?

You can purchase a coupon code here, or email info[at]theworkroom.sg to place a custom order of a specific dollar value. Great to gift a friend you wish to delight with a surprise class, but are unsure of her available date. 

 

 

Dates    

FEBRUARY 2019

Fri 8 Feb 3pm-5pm *@Kilat* with Ruth
Sat 9 Feb 10am-12pm *@Canal* with Bea
Sat 16 Feb 10am-12pm *@Kilat* with Poh
Fri 22 Feb 7pm-9pm *@Canal* with Bea
Sat 23 Feb 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Des

 

MARCH 2019

Sat 2 Mar 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Bea
Fri 8 Mar 3pm-5pm *@Kilat* with Ruth
Sat 9 Mar 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Poh
Sat 16 Mar 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Des
Sat 16 Mar 10am-12pm *@Kilat* with Ruth
Sat 23 Mar 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Poh

Sat 30 Mar 2pm-4pm *@Canal* with Bea 

 

APRIL 2019  upgraded syllabus  extended timing

Thu 4 Apr 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Ruth
Sat 6 Apr 10am-12:30pm *@Canal* with Poh
Sat 6 Apr 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Des

Sat 13 Apr 10am-12:30pm *@Kilat* with Des

Sat 20 Apr 10am-12:30pm
 *@Canal* with Poh
Fri 26 Apr 7pm-9:30pm *@Canal* with Bea
Sat 27 Apr 2pm-4:30pm *@Canal* with Poh

 

MAY 2019  upgraded syllabus  extended timing

Sat 4 May 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Des
Fri 10 May 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Ruth
Sat 11 May 10am-12:30pm *@Canal* with Poh
Sat 11 May 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Des
Fri 17 May 7pm-9:30pm *@Canal* with Bea
Sat 18 May 2pm-4:30pm *@Canal* with Poh
Sat 18 May
 10am-12:30pm *@Kilat* with Des
Sat 25 May 10am-12:30pm *@Canal* with Poh

Sat 25 May 2pm-4:30pm *@Kilat* with Des
Fri 31 May 7pm-9:30pm *@Canal* with Bea

    

Venues 

'@Kilat' New location from August 2018
Our studio is now relocated on the 2nd level just down the street from our old ninja hideout. 

The Workroom, 25 Lorong Kilat, #02-04 Walk-up Studio, Singapore 598126
Map linkFrom Beauty World Station, Exit B 

 

'@Canal'
Our city studio is accessible to students only by the stairs on the 5th level.

The Workroom, 39D North Canal Road, Level 5, Singapore 059295
Map linkFrom Clarke Quay Station, Exit A

 

 

Take home

  • Brush tip marker
  • Waterbrush (brush with a water barrel)
  • Watercolour paints in a travel palette
  • Full set of alphabet exemplar
  • Class notes & exercises
  • Guidesheets & notecards
  • Supplies list
  • Clear Folder

 

 

Learn

  • Introduction to brush lettering
  • How to work your brush
  • How to blend watercolours in your writing
  • Basic strokes
  • Writing the alphabet
  • How to create your own lettering art

 

 

IMPORTANT: READ THE WORKROOM: TERMS & CONDITIONS BEFORE MAKING PAYMENT. 

For sake of clarity, we emphasise that in the case of the participant's no-show, late attendance or early leave, no refund, replacement or exchanges will be made.

Please email info[at]theworkroom.sg for private bookings. Thank you!